My AccountAccount Security Settings

Changing your Password

Changing your Password
Changing your Password

Enter your current and new password to change the credential used to sign-in to Expertise Matrix. If you have Two Factor Authentication enabled then you will have to provide a authentncation code from your email address before this change can be made.

Two Factor Authentication

Two Factor Authentication
Two Factor Authentication

It is advisable to enable Two Factor Authentication (2FA) on your account to increase its security. Enabling this setting will cause special one-time pass codes (OTP) to be entered whenever you login or make security-related changes to your account (such as changing your email address or password).

When logging in with 2FA you will have the option to "remember this device", which will skip this step during subsequent logins. Changes on your device may cause this to become invalidated, meaning you will need to provide a code again every now and then. If you want to cancel this, you can use the "Forget this device" button.

Delete Your Account

Deleting Your Account
Deleting Your Account

If you want to delete your Expertise Matrix account you can do so using this process. This will delete all data associated with your account and it is an unreversable process. This action has a few caveats:

  1. All of your profile, skill, progression and other data will be removed as part of the deletion process. However, your email address or other personally identifiable information may still be referenced in logs which are maintained for security purposes. These logs are deleted when they are no longer required, and are never kept for longer than 1 year.
  2. If you are solely responsible for managing one or more subscriptions, either a new subscription manager must be appointed, or you must manually cancel these subscriptions before you can delete your account.
  3. If you have administrator permission to one or more accounts, you will be given the option to also delete all users and company information for those companies at the same time as removing your account.

Other Sections

Profile Section Navigation Menu
Profile Section Navigation Menu

Further options are available by using the tab navigation at the top of this page. The other pages are Personal Information and Account Settings.