People Management

List of People Added to Your Company
List of People Added to Your Company

Each person for who you want to track skills needs to have an account created. This page displays a list of all of your user accounts that have been registered, and allows you to add, edit and delete accounts (subject to permissions set on your user role).

Adding a New Person

For information about the distinction between Active and Inactive user accounts, see Active vs Inactive Users.

Active Users

To add a new active user account, click the Add a Person button on this page's menu bar. You will then be taken to the Add a Person window.

Inactive Users

Alternatively, if your subscription allows it, you can add Inactive Users by clicking the Add an Inactive Person button. See Adding an Inactive Person.

View Person

Clicking the name or email address of any person in the list lets you view the details of that person.

Viewing the properties of a user's account including their top skill proficiencys
Viewing the properties of a user's account including their top skill proficiencies

From here, if you have permission, you can also click the Edit User button to bring up a window to edit this person's details. For more information, see Editing a Person.

Other User Menu Items

People List Action Menu
People List Action Menu
Add to Team

With one or more users selected, you can use this button to add them to a new or existing Team. For more information, see Building and Saving Teams.

View Skills Matrix

With one or more users selected, click this to generate a skill matrix with all of the skills possessed by those individuals.

Delete Users

Remove the selected accounts. WARNING: This will remove each persons' skill proficiencies, targets and progression history. For more information, see Removing a Person.