People ManagementActive vs Inactive Users
"Active" users are normal user accounts as you would expect them to be. When an "active" user is added, their email address is entered and they are sent an invitation to sign in to Expertise Matrix to finalise the creation of their account (setting a password).
From then on, an "Active" user can login to Expertise Matrix, configure their profile, add skill proficiencies and so forth.
By contrast, "Inactive" users are added by entering their name. No email address is associated to an "Inactive" user, no invitation is sent, and they cannot login to Expertise Matrix.
"Inactive" users are available with advanced subscriptions (not the standard packages) and are designed for companies who want to track the skills of their employees, without expecting the employees themselves to need to interact with Expertise Matrix.
When calculating your subscription price, "Inactive" users are priced significantly lower than "Active" users because their impact on our systems are so much less.