People ManagementAdding an Inactive User
Subscriptions may have "Inactive" users added to their People list as well. The main difference is that inactive users do not have an email address associated, so cannot login themselves.
This can be useful for situations where you want a few people (e.g. managers) to track and manage the skills of a large workforce, without troubling individuals to use the system themselves.
Adding an Inactive User
To add an inactive user to your company, click the People page.button from the
The "Full Name" input box allows you to specify an inactive user by name using one of the following formats:
|FIRST SECOND||"John Smith"|
|FIRST INITIAL SECOND||"John A Smith"|
|FIRST MIDDLE SECOND||"John Alan Smith"|
Adding the User
As with Adding an Active User, click the button will add each name to the "New Inactive User List" box. Only when you click will the new Inactive Users be added to your account.
You may also copy and paste a list of users (one per line) into the "Full Name" box to batch add a lot of users. Up to 250 may be added at one time in this way, but we recommend splitting it into smaller batches.
Remove a User from the List
If you've added a user in error, you can remove them from the list again before saving them by clicking thebutton.